Tags

, ,

At this time, I am in the process of gathering my thoughts to write about teaching Margaret Laurence’s The Stone Angel.  I have an ongoing blog, one section of which is dedicated to books and authors I taught in the IB (International Baccalaureate) program.

http://englishaba.blogspot.in/2013/05/the-butler-did-it.html

I am going to try and keep my posts brief here, say under 200 words. Having encouraged students to  imitate the style of writing blurbs for much-read classics and contemporary sold-over-a-million-copies-worldwide paperbacks, it is now time for me to attempt brevity and punch in my own writing.

Anyone care to hear my thoughts on Sinclair Lewis’s “Arrowsmith”? I read it for the first time just a couple of weeks back and found it riveting.

Or Theodore Dreiser’s “The Financier”?  Do svidaniya, all out there, and thank you , Suroor, for this opportunity.

Portrait of Sinclair Lewis